Safetronic 2023 | 22nd International Conference on Holistic Safety for Road Vehicles
15 to 16 November 2023 | Stuttgart Area, Germany

The international conference Safetronic holistically addresses the safety of road vehicles and all related aspects, including but not limited to functional safety, SOTIF, cybersecurity, safety-in-use and others.

The conference offers a rewarding exchange with experts of renowned companies and the excellent opportunity to connect with partners next to best practice reports and innovative approaches of leading OEMs and the supply industry.

Call for Paper

The call for paper will start in March.
You will then find this year’s main topics and the corresponding deadlines here.

If you don’t want to miss any information, please register for the Safetronic newsletter.

Submitting details

  • Self-explanatory title for your abstract and presentation
  • Information on the presenter and co-authors (names and contact data)
  • The presentations should include best practice reports, lessons learned or innovative approaches
  • Please note that we do not accept any product marketing
  • Assignment of the presentation to one of the focal points listed below
  • If available, list of previous publications on the topic
  • The abstract shall be written as continuous text and must not exceed one page. Please conclude the abstract with a summary regarding the key take-aways for the audience
  • With the submission of an abstract and a presentation you agree on publishing your presentation for the conference attendees in the password protected download area

Each paper is allotted 30 minutes for presentation and 10 minutes for subsequent discussion.
The conference and the presentation program will be held in English.
Abstracts will be reviewed and selected by the advisory board.

Chair and Program Committee

  • Prof. Dr. habil. Mario Trapp, Fraunhofer IKS
  • Nicolas Becker, Stellantis N.V.
  • Thomas Frese, FORD Werke GmbH
  • Simon Fürst, BMW Group
  • Andreas Knapp, Mercedes-Benz AG
  • Stefan Kriso, Robert Bosch GmbH
  • Peter Lascych, Vitesco Technologies Germany GmbH
  • Hans-Leo Ross, Vay Technology GmbH
  • Dr. Håkan Sivencrona, Zenseact AB